And the Winner Is…The Forklift Truck Association 2015 Annual Awards of Excellence

10 Dec 2014, by Anthony in Crane Training News, Earth Moving Training News, Forklift Training News, MEWP Training News

For years, now, the Fork Lift Association has been awarding the best of the best in the material handling industry. This year, they are doing the same. Their annual presentation of the Archies will be this coming February. In the meantime, voting for these awards is open to anyone who works with materials handling machinery and equipment. Here, we will tell you more about the FLTA. We will also tell you who is up for the Archies this year. Lastly, we will tell you how you can vote.

What is the FLTA?

The FLTA is dedicated to industry excellence when it comes to fork lift trucks in the UK. It is a membership network that any firm interested in improving forklift safety, technology, and more can freely join. They provide a plethora of services to their members, including advice, legislative change alerts, and even free resources to improve safety. One of the ways that the FLTA promotes safety and best practices in the industry is through the Archies. Currently, the list of very diverse nominees in the areas of environment, ergonomics, safety, and innovation have been announced. Some of these companies have never been nominated before!

Congratulations to the Nominees 

Here are the nominess for this years awards:-


Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd
Marshall’s Industrial Ltd
Practical Warehouse Solutions


Cat Lift Trucks
Combilift Ltd
Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd
Mitsubishi Forklift Trucks
Yale Europe Materials Handling


Arcure SA
Jungheinrich UK Ltd
Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd
Stommpy UK
Toyota Material Handling UK
Visitronics Ltd


CESAB Material Handling UK
Flexi Narrow Aisle Ltd
Hubtex (UK) Ltd
Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd
Translift Bendi Ltd
Trelleborg Wheel Systems
Yale Europe: Materials Handling

Cast Your Vote Today

To learn more about each of the nominees, as well as the specific products that they are nominated for, visit https://fork-truck.org.uk/flta-awards. Then, head on over to https://fork-truck.org.uk/flta-awards/vote to cast your vote before January 15th, 2015. By voting for and awarding industry excellence, we can greatly improve our whole industry together. Since each of these nominees has done so much to raise the bar in each of their respective areas, their efforts should be recognised. Then, check out the FTLA website after the awards have been presented to see who has won. Best of luck to all the nominees!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.